Story time

They say those that can’t do, teach. Since I’ve known a lot of marvelous teachers, I think the statement shouldn’t be ammended to “those that can’t do, write.”

And since I seem to be without other opportunities to do ministry, I’m writing about those who do. This morning I spoke to a woman who started a free after-school program at her church. In a few days, I’ll be meeting with a couple from Bosnia who recently became American citizens — and CBF missionaries.

I’ve been attempting to track down a few other folks to hear stories about local ministry projects and great partnerships. Turns out that folks who are actually involved in ministry can be hard to pin down.

Stories speak to me in a way that few other things can. What have been your favorite stories recently?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

